Various ‘Local International 15-26’


01 Franco Fabbri ‘Gazz’ (1:25)
02 Look de Book ‘Demain Ou Ailleurs’ (5:09)
03 René Lussier & Robert Lepage ‘C’est Pourquoi Votre Fille Est Muette’ (5:28)
04 Franco Fabbri ‘Caffé’ (2:08)
05 Helebore ‘Oarystis’ (4:38)
06 Suyama Kumyko ‘Itsuma Demo’ (3:57)
07 Lo Yo Yo ‘The History Of Weapons’ (5:19)
08 Tommaso Leddi ‘Untitled’ (2:46)
09 Maze 1066 ‘Anche Il Limite Ha Una Pazienza’ (6:02)
10 Robert Griffin ‘Something On Your Mind’ (2:53)
11 Franco Fabbri ‘Ecco Parlate Pure’ (1:15)
12 Picky Picnic ‘All Night Prayer’ (1:17)

Total time: 42:15
Cassette released by Recommended Records, 1985

local_inter_1-14Local International 15-26′ is the follow-up to a previous one called ‘1-14’ (pictured left) including Mick Hobbs, Negativland, Goebbels and Harth, Charles Vrtacek or The Red Crayola a.o. ’15-26′ is a fine cassette put up by Recommended Records with the then vital scene of post-RIO bands from Europe and beyond, featuring such a great choice of mostly instrumental tracks it could pass for a ReR Quarterly proposition (and indeed, Franco Fabri’s Cassix was included on Volume 1 Number 3). The Lo Yo Yo includes Mick Hobbs, Rick Wilson and members of Familly Fodder. Their 1st album, 1985 ‘Extra Weapons’, was produced by Charles Bullen (This Heat). Maze 1066 was an Italian trio of avant/experimental rock including Giovanni Di Simone, Paolo Chang and Alessandro Achilli (see previous post). Their track also appeared on the ADN compilation LP ‘Ekhnato’n’ (see here). Thanks Vespucci for this excellent cassette.

Download.

17 Responses to “Various ‘Local International 15-26’”


  1. 1 frittho January 23, 2009 at 6:40 pm

    Encore a great work!!
    Thanks Continuo!
    Ciao

  2. 2 Loopy C January 24, 2009 at 10:58 am

    My apologies for posting here, I couldn’t find your email/contact info?

    Anyway, just a link/note:

    Thanks for a great year of education and entertainment!

    As a now ‘tradition’, I have been remixing my favorite blogs at year’s end and wanted to drop you a link of this year’s ‘Continuo’ remix? adventure for your viewing pleasure.

    http://loopyc.com/?p=469

    Thanks for all your tremendous efforts and sources of creative inspirations you have provided this past year, ‘Continuo’ is a daily ‘internet-ional’ resource and hope you don’t mind if I riff’ed a bit towards an ‘homage’ on the incredible ‘secret museum of post modern mankind’ you have shared.

    “Shut up, he explained”

    chr1s ‘r G1bs0n ( a.k.a. Loopy C )
    http://www.loopyc.com

  3. 3 Scott January 25, 2009 at 12:09 am

    Cool album. Thanks for sharing! Wouldn’t mind more of this.

  4. 4 continuo January 25, 2009 at 6:08 pm

    Thank you all for your feedback.
    Chris, I listened to your Loopy C – Continuo Mix, but it’s so heavily processed I’ve been unable to spot any music from this blog. I’m afraid your “post modernist glitch gangsta” remix is a mystery to me.

  5. 5 Loopy C January 25, 2009 at 10:40 pm

    continuo said:’I’m afraid your “post modernist glitch gangsta” remix is a mystery to me.’

    Indeed! Thanks for giving a ‘spin’ either way. It remains that your knowledge and shares are one of the inspirations in my practice so we will leave it at ‘Happy New Year’ and I look forward to another year here at ‘Continuo’of education and rediscovery (I own more than a few of the lost treasures you have posted so we have that ‘shared’ aesthetic at least :))

    Perhaps next year I will lay off the Absinth before mixing (probably not) ;-)

  6. 6 JG February 19, 2009 at 5:25 am

    Hiya, is it ever possible to upload 1-14?

    Thanx for sharing this one.

  7. 7 continuo February 19, 2009 at 7:14 am

    I don’t have 1-14, but maybe Vespucci? I’ll ask him.

  8. 8 JG February 20, 2009 at 5:30 am

    I hope it can surface. Thanks again!

  9. 9 vespucci February 24, 2009 at 4:08 pm

    Sorry, JG – I don’t have Local International Vol. 1.
    According to a comment at Mutant Sounds – http://mutant-sounds.blogspot.com/2009/02/va-der-schonen-blauen-donau-lp-1986.html – vdoandsound actually prepared that release but withdraw it, believing that both volumes were posted here.

  10. 10 Dave Kerman February 6, 2010 at 1:14 am

    I have 1-14, if you still want it.

  11. 11 continuo February 6, 2010 at 5:48 am

    Obviously, several people here would be delighted to hear a rip from your copy of 1-14, Dave, if you’d care send it along. And so would I. Reach me at teepeesfrp[at]yahoo[dot]fr

  12. 12 frittho February 7, 2010 at 6:07 pm

    I hope that the great Mr. Ahvak can make it available, because it is not even in the RER-catalog!
    Dave is always great! I saw him again with pleasure at the RIO Festival in Le Garric, in an excellent performance with Present (however at a certain age you should not run barefoot in the rain!)
    Ciao!

  13. 13 continuo February 7, 2010 at 6:29 pm

    But is he a worthy cassette ripper, I wonder…

  14. 14 Dave Kerman February 9, 2010 at 12:28 pm

    Ha ! Yes, I’ll do my best ! Presently that cassette is packed away, but I will get to it asap.

  15. 15 Loopy C February 13, 2010 at 12:13 pm

    btw Dave, caught your act (a configuration of U Totem? with Nels Cline) in Torrance back in the mid-nineties…life changing ;-) Nice to ‘see you’ again :D

  16. 17 continuo April 13, 2011 at 9:36 pm

    Interesting. Thanks.


Leave a comment




Archives

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.