Continuumix #4


Continuumix #4
Chinese new music

Total time 45:28

While rummaging through dozens of Chinese blogs and netlabels last June ’09 (see previous post), I came across many enchanting and exciting sounds in unsuspected combinations. At first merely updating myself with Chinese independent music, I soon realised the quality level had dramatically increased since last time I checked, 2 years ago. With this mix, Continuo welcomes the stalwarts of China’s unique sound art. This is of course a personnal selection and someone else might come up with a totally different choice of favorite tracks, though I doubt one can avoid including such fine artists as Yan Jun, Lin Chi-Wei or Zavka.


12 Responses to “Continuumix #4”

  1. 1 Scott July 9, 2009 at 10:15 pm


  2. 2 continuo July 9, 2009 at 11:31 pm

    I think you’re my #1 fan, Scott. What will I do without you?

  3. 3 Ttai July 10, 2009 at 12:00 am

    oh my! oh my! a new continuo mix! i like continuo’s mixes!

  4. 4 continuo July 10, 2009 at 8:53 am


  5. 5 lord_direct July 22, 2009 at 8:19 pm

    yes, eager to listen, always a pleasure !

  6. 6 s. borges July 23, 2009 at 1:46 am

    I would like to send a very big THANK YOU to whoever has the time and consideration to upload all this increble music and make this site one of the most fascinating experiences I have had while surfing around the web – absolutely amazing! Congratulations!

    s. borges, rio, brazil.

  7. 7 continuo July 23, 2009 at 5:35 am

    Very nice from you to drop by. I’m having fun as well doing this blog.

  8. 8 Linchiwei August 13, 2009 at 4:03 pm

    Hellow Continuo :

    thanks for your kind words;
    i’m reconstructing my site,
    it’s not yet done,but are already something to listen to:
    please check:



  9. 9 continuo August 13, 2009 at 7:28 pm

    Linchiwei, I can’t believe I missed your ENSBA exhibition this year, but that’s a fact. Do you still live in Paris?

  10. 10 Linchiwei August 14, 2009 at 1:24 pm

    Salut continuo :

    non ,je pars 2007 et je suis a pekin

  11. 11 SuperAdaptoid June 22, 2010 at 2:10 pm

    This looks like it’s going to be great! I was looking for more samples of the Gong Li Louis Vuitton Sondwalk and found your blog. Lots of interesting goodies… I will listen to this one later and maybe be back for more.

    Thank you!

  12. 12 continuo June 22, 2010 at 2:19 pm

    Indeed, I included excerpts from the LV SoundWalk in Beijing, narrated by Gong Li. Not sure if this is still available on-line, though. Hope you enjoy the mix. Thanks for dropping by.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

