Simon Wickham-Smith & Richard Youngs 7”

01 Worried About Heaven (2:47)
02 Muscles In Your Head (4:11)

7” released 1993 on Fourth Dimension Records, UK

Radical ethnic drone/noise music by the duo of S. Wickham-Smith (b&w picture above) and Richard Youngs, working as a duo – also known as R!!!S!!!. – from 1992 to this day. On this 7”, track one is a dense, admitedly brief, noise assault. Only if you have the guts to crank the volume up, you will notice the different layers of noise, the exotic instruments, and the achievment in blending the different sounds together. The result is not subtle, but the process definitely is. Side 2 is quieter, overtly ethnic sounding, drone music.



0 Responses to “Simon Wickham-Smith & Richard Youngs 7””

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


%d bloggers like this: