Feardrop #13



Feardrop magazine #13 CD
‘Parhélie (Lágrimas De Miedo 13)’

01 Janek Schaefer ‘Boulevard Périphérique’ (9:58)
02 Reformed Faction ‘Downloader’ (4:47)
03 Cédric Peyronnet (Toy.Bizarre) ‘Kdi Dctb 126 [F] – Koji’s House’ (4:59)
04 Richard Chartier ‘(Sketch) For Deletion’ (6:03)
05 Victor Nubla ‘Composition #521’ (5:01)
06 Nadja ‘Dropped’ (9:44)
07 Gjöll ‘Part 3 Version 2’ (7:05)
08 Klisnick ‘Apnésie Part 2’ (8:29)
09 Rapoon ‘Hosanna’ (5:46)
10 Netherworld ‘Lost In The Farthest North’ (11:06)
Total time: 73:02
Recorded 2006, released 2007

Issued by french post industrial/ambient magazine Fear Drop in 2007, this remarkable compilation reads like a who’s who in ambient experimental music, focusing on ambient compositions, some of them with the addition of concrete sounds, field recordings or vocals (usually spoken voice). The Janek Schaefer is beautiful: after a short french movie dialogue, an elaborated electronic drone with harmonics radiates for the rest of the track, a sound most gloriously experienced on headphones. Reformed Faction is the re-united Zoviet-France trio in their new project. French Toy Bizarre offers his typical mix of electroacoustic and droning sounds. The Richard Chartier is the reductionnist of the roster, his track an almost silent preamble to Victor Nubla‘s electroacoustic synth composition. Nadja is heavy on the repetitive drum machine. in their electro-techno track. Islandic duo Gjöll complement their intense keyboard drone with spoken words in islandic, which comes as a surprise after several instrumental tracks. Klisnick is a french composer of neo classical music with cello. Rapoon contributes glorious lyrical keyboards and concrete sound. Netherworld close the CD with a long, quiet mysterious track a la Lustmord. The state of the art in today’s ambient electroacoustic music.



2 Responses to “Feardrop #13”

  1. 1 Ankh January 30, 2008 at 11:13 pm

    Thanks for this Continuo. By the way I would like to strongly recommeded to you this band.

  2. 2 Toby November 26, 2009 at 12:48 am

    Is this album still available for download? The description made made my ears hungry but the file doesn’t seem to be there anymore.
    Second, I would like to make a general comment of appreciation. I am taking lots of new musical turns lately thanks to your work on Continuo. So, thank you very much.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.


%d bloggers like this: