QuintetAvant ‘Floppy Nails’ LP 2002


01 Les Clous Mous (13:55)
02 Les Bleus Mots (17:22)
03 ” ” (4:28)

Lionel Marchetti: Revox reel player
Jérôme Noetinger: Revox reel player
Jean Pallandre: Revox reel player
Marc Pichelin: analog synth
Laurent Sassi: recording & mix

Tracks 01 & 02 recorded July 2001. Released on Mego 059 LP.

Track 03 recorded during the same sessions. From the Sonic Protest 2007 Festival compilation CD.

Improvised electroacoustic music played from analog devices (Revox reel player and analog synth) with live mixing by Laurent Sassi. Unusually vivid mix of fierce, unexpected, electroacoustic sounds. Unabashed meltdown of weird noises, electronic and found sounds (incl many voice excerpts treated beyond recognition). Quite unique.


0 Responses to “QuintetAvant ‘Floppy Nails’ LP 2002”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s


Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

%d bloggers like this: